Just curious if the overall budget of part 3 is equivalent to a ps4 yakuza games

if you look at those chart things (which arent official confirmed numbers)
Yakuza 0 sold 110.000 copies in the first week in the west. just in the first week, not in total.

on vgchartz it says that Yakuza 0 sold 190.000 copies in Japan and 60.000 in other regions besides Japan, NA and EU
and thats not true, because Segas official numbers from the year 2015 (!)
were already at 500.000+ within Japan and chinese speaking regions

Well I just started playing Yakuza Zero (which is fantastic) and I'd say the graphics are roughly on par with the latest Shenmue III screens we've gotten. I'd say that's an indicator that they're in the same ballpark funding-wise.

Oh and yes I can confirm that VGChartz is pretty much never accurate.

I don't really think Yakuza 0 looks too impressive graphically outside of the cutscenes. I think what I've seen of Shenmue III looks more current gen. I could be wrong, but wasn't Yakuza 0 developed with the PS3 in mind? I won't try to compare the art styles.

My response might be a combination of what we've seen already but I'll try to get to the point and try to answer your question directly.

The approach to building/financing Yakuza games is a lot different to most games. Once the foundation is built with the current engine they're using. Right now they're on their 3rd engine with 6/K2 (called 'The Dragon Engine'), the first two engines they had were very similar to each other also, the structure of the engine is incredibly modular that avoid much of the rippling effect game developers normally face, rather the content just cascades as intended.

The way Yakuza games are designed is such that: once the foundation is made (i.e.the main city, fighting engine, animations, mission structure/logic) it's incredibly painless for them to develop a cost effective pipeline for them to inject stories, missions and novel content.