Can My PC Run These Games Properly?

Hi, I'm new to Shenmue Dojo Forums. I have visited the main site before but now I have taken it upon myself to join the community!

Anyway, I'm purchasing the PC versions of Shenmue I and II on Steam tomorrow after work. I have looked at the system requirements, and I am unsure of what kind of experience I'll have with my Potato PC. I'm running a Windows 7 Dell Inspiron N5050 from 2012, here. I do indeed meet the requirements for OS and RAM (Asks for 4 gigs of RAM; I have six.) But I am not too tech savvy when it comes GPUs and CPUs.

I do know I have an Intel Core i3-2350M CPU @ 2.30Ghz and my GFX Card is Intel HD Graphics Family (Yep, one of those integrated chips.)

I can't imagine I can't run two nearly 20 year old games on this hardware. I can run Shenmue 1 on my Android Tablet that has only 1GB of RAM and a Mali 450 chip with no slowdown whatsoever, and that's with some pretty bad clipping issues due to Reicast STILL not fixing the graphics of Shenmue. (The notepad's pages are half clipping through the covers for crying out loud! Can't read a thing! And Ryo's eyes... *shudder*)

Will my PC have enough "Blast Processing" to run Shenmue 1 and 2 flawlessly in 1080x720 Resolution at max settings? Or can it only cast dreams?

Edit: Oh, Yeah! I forgot to mention, I do have a 5.6 rating on Windows Experience Index. What that means, I don't know. Just more numbers and crap to confuse little old grannies.

Last edited:
Anyway, I'm purchasing the PC versions of Shenmue I and II on Steam tomorrow after work. I have looked at the system requirements, and I am unsure of what kind of experience I'll have with my Potato PC. I'm running a Windows 7 Dell Inspiron N5050 from 2012, here. I do indeed meet the requirements for OS and RAM (Asks for 4 gigs of RAM; I have six.) But I am not too tech savvy when it comes GPUs and CPUs.