What do you do for a living ?

moon child

Which way is it to Wan Chai?
Favourite title
Shenmue II
PSN
sapphosix
What’s your job? Going to school? What’s your major?

I’m a graphic designer. ?

I write code to make robots move.

Adding anything to that sentence would reveal it's not nearly as cool as that sounds, so I'll leave it at that.

Server/hourly manager at a nicely polished, mid-level restaurant.

Game design student. And I work at the Amazon warehouse near the airport. No it's not as bad as people make out.

I.T. contractor (do I.T. consultancy, training, support/breakfix, floorwalking, management, project engineer, server admin; got to be flexible in this industry), currently at a school, worked at various organisations. Been all over.

I switched careers this year. Was an engineer in corporate software.

I am now assistant tools developer at a visual effects company and my name is already in a released movie...which is weird and cool at the same time.

Last edited:
I presently teach senior citizens basic English conversation throughout Tokyo and Kanagawa prefecture on weekdays, teach private high school on Saturdays, and I write for an anime site, Honey’s Anime.

I'm an insurance broker in NY. I'm a fifth generation broker. my family has been at it since the late 1800's.

Mental health. Worked a few years in a locked ward, now project managing reducing coercion and mapping out patient experiences in emergency locked wards. It's incredibly rewarding work, not monetary but more "yay we're improving stuff".
Nice! I too work in mental health as a tech. Good for you on that!